image33
image34
image35
image36
image37
image38

Appliance repair Reviews

It's a Miracle!!!

image39

January 11, 2019


CUSTOMER: Theresa Hodgens

TECHNICIAN: Joe Clark

SERVICE AREA: Houston, Texas 77062


 It's a MIRACLE!!  I think when you REALLY need help and you tried everything to solve the problem and just can't solve an issue, GOD STEPS IN!  Gulf Coast Service gave me my Christmas miracle!
This past Christmas Day my 27" 1996 Kenmore built in wall oven / micro combo malfunctioned. :-(    At least we were able to eat the turkey.
The microwave broke over 9 YEARS ago - but now, the expensive confusing hunt for a big replacement.  If you ever replaced a wall oven combo you know the additional expense of modifying cabinets and endless "extras" and costs beyond the very pricy $2000 to $4000 and UP these units can be! After looking for a replacement I noticed an appliance repair company in Clear Lake - Webster Gulf Coast Service Center -right down the street.  I wanted their opinion on what appliances break the most since every company warns you will need "extended warranties" and repair rates on today's appliances can be 15% - 20% in the first YEAR on a new appliance.  I also noticed this company did not have even ONE complaint with the BBB for over 22 YEARS! Other reviews rated them on exceptional service.  I talked to Julie their dispatcher and office person who was so nice to give me help that I reconsidered  an immediate purchase and decided to ask a tech come out to give me an idea if this oven really was DEAD!  The tech - JOE - ( Like St Joseph in the Christmas Story) came out and I was stunned how he worked so expertly that I joked with him and thought he was trained by someone on STAR TREK.   Within minutes he located the oven malfunction - verified the part could still be found BUT EVEN MORE SHOCKING ( no pun) this tech looked at the microwave and noticed it was not the expensive magnetron that went out 9 YEARS ago - it was the DOOR SWITCH- a simple $5.00 Part!  The micro worked immediately and the oven part was replaced within days after the part came in.  I am so very  very thankful!  Truly this was such a good experience that I signed my bill with my name and a big happy face on the memo line!  I strongly urge people to reconsider throwing out an older appliance just because something stopped working.. As we all now know - newer is not "better" just more complicated and less reliable these days.  I especially recommend this company  5 stars if you live in Clear Lake Texas and surrounding neighborhoods.  Thank You Tech "St Joe" and thank you Gulf Coast Service!!! Theresa Hodges Jan 11, 2019 

We are Lucky He Was Sent To Us!

image40

January 10, 2019


CUSTOMER:  Lief Nixon

TECHNICIAN: Travis Webster

SERVICE AREA: Houston, Texas 77096


 I could not be happier or more satisfied with Travis and Gulf Coast Service center.  We were actually lucky he was sent out to us.  We had our ice maker and built-in fridge both go down in a couple of days.  The initial repair man AHS sent from another company said the fridge could not be repaired as the parts needed did not exist nor could he fix the ice maker as he did not have the parts.  So AHS referred the ice maker repair to Gulf Coast and was going to (partially) replace the fridge.  So when Travis came out to fix the ice maker I talked to him about the fridge as well.  I must have stoked his curiosity as on his own personal time he did some research and called me back later that night and told me the parts we need, do exist.  So thank you, the cost to replace our built in would have been at least 6K.  Due to his knowledge and desire to help out a client he save me thousands of dollars.  Julie was great too, she kept us informed and handled all the communication with AHS.  They have found a client for life. 

1/10/2019

Mr. and Mrs. Frankum

10:29 am

Alvin, Texas

+ Event Details

1/10/2019

Mr. and Mrs. Frankum

 Very informative as to what the problem was and how he corrected it. Professional and courteous. Would recommend again.

10:29 am

Alvin, Texas

01/09/2019

Mr. and Mrs. Dimitru

6:47 pm

Houston, Texas

+ Event Details

01/09/2019

Mr. and Mrs. Dimitru

 Travis was not only professional, but also very kind to answer some of my questions which were not necessarily related to the piece he replaced on my oven. Always smiling and friendly, he gave me the assurance he loved what he was doing . I would ask for him again without any hesitation.

6:47 pm

Houston, Texas

01/08/2019

Mr. Cleveland

4:41 pm

Missouri City, Texas

+ Event Details

01/08/2019

Mr. Cleveland

 My repairman was great. He must love his job because he is so meticulous. He stayed longer so he could be sure everything was ok.  

4:41 pm

Missouri City, Texas

01/04/2019

Mr. Alburki

6:00 pm

Houston, Texas

+ Event Details

01/04/2019

Mr. Alburki

 Jerry was very responsible and completed the job accurately and in timely manner. 

6:00 pm

Houston, Texas

01/04/2019

Mr. and Mrs. Viney

3:40 pm

Dickinson, Texas

+ Event Details

01/04/2019

Mr. and Mrs. Viney

 Joe was right on time. He knew exactly what was wrong, fixed the problem and clean up. Very professional and personable. Definitely give Joe and this company a 10+. Very happy.  

3:40 pm

Dickinson, Texas

More Events